Down Day

I have been having a “down day”… not, down as in I’m “feeling” down, but down as in “I- am so -laaaaaazy” down!

We have had company all weekend though and into the first part of the week, so I guess I’m entitled to one day of recovery!

I have been looking at stitching blogs and researching color conversions almost all day!

I have to stitch this:

It is so beautiful! I love the conversion Crystal used and the leaves she added. I found the link on the lavendar and lace stitching board. I love the colors, the muted reds, oranges and the greens.

So, off to order charts and threads! After all, what else is there to do on a cold winter’s day???

My three things I’m thankful for today are:

1.  family

2.  winter sunsets

3.  needlework supply shops

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.