Three Things

Being so slow at blogging updates (but hoping to improve this year!) I will not be doing this every day, but I will for today…
I read about it on Joanie’s blog (see sidebar).
She says,
“I am going to take a minute each morning and write down 3 things that for which I am thankful. It doesn’t have to be big things. I can be thankful for the sun streaming into the bedroom. Birds singing. Olivia snoring next to my head. Anything. It will be a great start for the day. Join me. Focus on the good things, not the bad things.”
This sounds like a great idea to me! There are so many things that are going on that get us down. Focusing on the things that we are thankful for helps turn our thoughts to better things and makes life more livable.
So, here are my “three things” for today:
1. Moonlight on a cold snowy night
2. America, the land of the free
3. Something to stitch on in my stitching basket

Happy stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.