Still Here!

 

I am still here! We have had so much snow and with all the busy-ness of the holidays I haven’t posted lately. Plus, my computer crashed and I am just now figuring out how to put pictures on another one.

The kids made a backyard skating rink and have been enjoying the cold weather. 
I stay indoors and stitch! I  started Peppermint Twist and a Blackbird Design Loose Feathers. I like the Peppermint twist design and colors so much, but the kit came with 40 ct. linen which I have never used before, and I am finding it a challenge. I converted the blackbird design to all hand-dyed fibers and that one is going quickly. I am stitching it up for my sister’s birthday in March, so I should have plenty of time to finish it.  I hope to show some pictures soon!

Meanwhile, keep warm. We have another storm coming in tonight. This has been quite a winter!
Happy stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.