Reading and Sewing

I have had to rest a lot more lately and so I am reading a lot. I am enjoying Daphne duMaurier’s novels once again. I don’t know which one of her novels is my favorite; I like them all!  She is a talented writer that never goes out of style!

In between resting and reading, I’ve picked up sewing again.

Here is another tablerunner I made. I love the colors.

This pattern stitches up so quick and easy and there are so many color combination possibilities! I plan to make several as Christmas gifts.  I love fabric, I love color. I love stitching also, but I tend to finish quilt projects faster than my stitching needlework.  The quilt shop displays so many beautiful models of hand-made quilts, you can’t help but get inspired when you go there!

I hope you have a chance to work on something fun that you enjoy. It really brightens up these dark Fall days.

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Color, fabric, Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.