Recuperating

I am recovering from laser surgery on my leg. I keep telling myself, in a few days you will be glad you did it! After all, modern technology is pretty incredible.

However I am sore and uncomfortable and hobbling around. The absolute best thing I can do (and am doing), is to rest, stitch, and have tea!

I just started the outlines for Village of Hawk Run Hollow. Can’t wait to stitch this one! Vikki had such a great clearance sale over the week that I was able to order most of the silks at a wonderful deal.¬† Even had I not gotten the deal, I think I am too spoiled to go back to DMC for a project of this scope and magnitude.
I have seen so many pictures of it done with various backgrounds and I love them all! I think that is the key to a great designer; when the project looks great on any color of linen.

Well, back to my tea and rest….I will update with pictures tomorrow! Until then,

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.