God Bless America

Today is election day! It is warm here and cloudy, although the sun was out this morning. It is so nice to have it warm again.  Next week looks like another cool and rainy week, with even a bit of snow in the forecast.

It’s election day and our country will be choosing a new president. I wish all of you the best in the coming year and whatever happens, whether your candidate of choice wins or not, remember that “His mercies are new every morning.”

America is a blessed country.

Freedom of speech, freedom of assembly, freedom of religion; so many wonderful freedoms we enjoy in this great land.  May our flag ever wave with dignity and honor over the land of the free and the home of the brave.

I am stashing, stitching and quilting. I plan to upload some pictures in the next day or so…

in the meantime,

 Happy Stitching!

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.