Quilting

I haven’t stopped stitching (I did more on Ann Grimshaw last night) but in the meantime, I made a small wallhanging for my niece.  I left one pumpkin for her to carve   🙂

My problem is I love my quilting, I love my stitching, and I don’t have a lot of free time to do either! But it sure is fun, and one thing that inspires me is seeing everyone else’s work on their blogs. Whoever came up with the blogging idea had a great thought.

In all honesty, Halloween is not my favorite holiday…in fact, I wouldn’t miss it if it were dropped from the calendar entirely! It seems that there has been a progression over the years to the creepier and darker and wilder the event, the better. I remember as a kid walking all around our neighborhood until our candy bags were full! Back then, you knew your neighbors, you knew your kids were safe with them, and you could send your kids for walks without fearing they would be harmed. However I do love fall and the harvest time. If we carve a pumpkin this year, we will light a candle and remind the kids that Jesus is the light of the world, who comes in our darkness to bring us hope.

Somehow there must be a way to plug in more stitching time! These beautiful sunny fall days won’t last forever and maybe the cooler rainy days will encourage me to get more done.

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Quilting, WIPs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.