New Projects

I found out something about myself. I love starting new things! I love picking out fabrics and threads to go with them. It is fun imagining the different looks with different backgrounds and fibers.

I also enjoy reading other people’s blogs and seeing photos of their finished pieces. There is so much creativity out there! It amazes me how the same chart can look so different stitched up in various color combinations.

Here is my Permin Celle chart stitched with a variegated black iris and jadeite combination I got from Vikki Clayton’s silks:

And here is my Hannah Beeby 1816 sampler, stitched with VCS Dragon Toes. This is the first time I have ever used Lakeside linen, and boy is it nice! It is a soft blue:

I am really getting into the reproduction sampler charts lately. It is fun to stitch and think that many years ago, a young girl stitched this same piece (but with very different results!) Many of them did not have the color and fabric choices we have today.  There are so many I want to stitch!

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in WIPs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.