I have been fascinated…

by the Vierlanden samplers on Sabine’s site (Samplers Berlin). They are beautiful!

I thought, why can’t I find a reproduction chart that one of my great-grandmothers or great-great-aunt, or cousin, may have stitched? My great great grandparents came to America from Alsace Lorraine.

So far I have had no luck in finding one. Sabine has been wonderful in helping me! Her efforts are definitely worth the cost in shipping overseas to order a chart from her, whether it is one my ancestor may have stitched or not  🙂

 

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.