Fun Stuff

I got some new stash in the mail yesterday. Some of VIkki Clayton’s silks and they are stunning! Here is a photo:

The bottom spool on the left is kodiakery, a pretty brown. I plan to stitch Permin Celle in it along with the chocolate covered cherries (skeins on the left). I also really like the ethereal ice (light blue) skeins on the right. It would be fun to stitch a quaker chart in that!

My son made the table. He did a lot of work on it and it is lovely.

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.