Cool and rainy

We had a windstorm last night….whew! It was strong. I wondered how the folks down in Houston and Galveston were doing.

Today is cold and rainy. Perfect stitching and dreaming day! Dreaming of all the projects yet-to-be-stitched, browsing other stitcher’s blogs for ideas, and wondering how to fit in more time in the day. But a cup of tea and my stitching basket next to me are one of my favorite ways to spend an afternoon.

Here is some of my progress on “Miss Mary Mack” by La D Da:

 

I am making a lot more progress on my Ann Grimshaw lately. It is hard to put it down, once you’re on a roll! I will post a picture of that next time.

And I am enjoying planning my neighborhood round robin. So many possibilities! It will be so much fun.

Until next time, keep on stitching!

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in WIPs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.