Something New

I met a friend at Price Chopper a few days ago. “Still sewing?” I asked. Much to my surprise and excitement, she told me that she is not only still sewing, but she will be opening a new quilt shop in our area in November!

Yay! I can hardly wait. More stash!  And I didn’t even finish the quilts I have going this summer…but now that Fall is here (at least the weather seems to think so if not the calendar), the nip in the air in the mornings and evenings makes you want to do more quilting.

I am working on my Ann Grimshaw and lately I seem to have start-itis! I started “Miss Mary Mack” (La D Da) in Vikki Clayton’s silks and then I started La D Da’s Quaker Alphabet. I love the Alphabet colors I’m using, a variegated aquamarine (again with VCS).  I started Mary Mack in Old Maid of the Vineyard and I am doing the lady in darkest mermaid blue.

I will post more pictures soon!

I am also excited about a do-your-own round robin neighborhood group I just joined. It starts right after Christmas, so I have plenty of time to choose my theme and charts.

Hope you all are having some great stitching time!

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Quilting, WIPs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.