Cleaning and Organizing

In these last few summer days left to us, we are cleaning and organizing the house, getting ready for back to school!

Tomorrow we are going to visit the Adirondack Mts. for a picnic, for a last “hurrah” of summer. I can hardly believe summer is almost over!

I am trying to get my charts, fibers and linens organized. It is a big task but I know I will feel much more peaceful inside when it is all done.

It is fun kitting these things up! I am almost ready to do CHS Mary Margaret. I just need two more colors of DMC, but they are easy ones to substitute if I can’t get them right away.

I have way too many things started! I need the entire month of September just for finishing. Hopefully I will have some pictures of my finishes very soon.

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cleaning and Organizing

  1. Theresa, Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. It gave me a chance to discover your blog in return. Looks like we have similar tastes in projects. I’ve marked your blog and will come back and visit again soon.

    Organizing stash and kitting up projects always makes me want to stitch even more. My fibers are organized but not my fabric, so I bought some tags today to get that done next . . . that is, if I can tear myself away from stitching. (I think I need more hours in the day!)

Comments are closed.