Lazy Days of Summer

Summer is almost over. I hate to admit it; our summer has flown by so quickly. Every weekend has had a family event, a wedding, a reunion, a commitment to fill…last week was the only weekend we had free.

Likewise the weeks have gone quickly with travel and camping and all kinds of things going on. I haven’t written in this blog in months and I am determined to keep up with it from now on!   🙂    I have been sadly negligent, but I enjoy other people’s blogs so much it’s definitely time to keep up with my own!

 

In stitching news, I am working on a carnation SAL piece done by Martina on her yahoo group board. It is a wonderful quick stitch and I am using Vikki Clayton’s silks on white belfast.

I am also working on my Quaker Ann Grimshaw in Old Maid of the Forest (a lovely variegated green), again Vikki’s silks. If you haven’t tried these, you gotta!

And, I am collecting stash. Stash, stash, stash, for those cold wintery days ahead when the wind is blustery and the ice treacherous, and all you want to do is stay inside with a cup of hot tea and stitch, stitch, stitch! One lovely day we went on a picnic to a state park that was only ten short minutes from a favorite cross stitch shop. So, while the kids cooled off in the water with hubby, I took the chance to do a little shopping and get inspired all over again with the models of the stitching in the shop.

May you enjoy the rest of the summer!!!!!

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.