Spring is here!

Mother’s day came and went and we had a great day! We hosted a chicken bbq for family and it was very busy and fun.

I am working on Carriage House Sampling’s “A Weeping and a Blessing”. I love this project, it is easy and fun! Here is my progress so far:

I have been so busy lately with gardening and spring things that I haven’t kept up this stitching blog very well, but hope to do better now. The days here have been cold and at first we were so happy to have Spring come that we did a lot of outside work. Now I have all these plants to put in and have to wait for it to warm up a little.

I am doing Ann Grimshaw’s sampler also on Legacy linen (coconut macaroon) with HDF (hand-dyed fibers). I love the color; it is called Old Maid of the Forest.  I will post a picture soon! And, I have been coming along on my Shores of Hawk Run.

I hope you all are getting a little time to stitch something pretty!

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in WIPs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring is here!

  1. Joanie says:

    Love your A Weeping and a Blessing! Hope you are fine!

Comments are closed.