Shores Progress

I haven’t written in ages! Spring is here and all last week we have been enjoying the warm weather. It looks like another nice week ahead, although we could really use some rain!

We spent a lot of time doing yard work and getting ready to garden. I’ve also been busy reading about stitching and browsing needlework blogs, and making some progress on my Shores of Hawk Run Hollow. I am enjoying this although the schooner is taking me a very long time. Part of the reason is that I keep switching projects around. I have too many going on at once!  But it will be an amazing feat when it is finished. It is the biggest sampler I have ever done.

I also ordered my first spools from Vikki Clayton’s silks and I am having fun deciding what to stitch with them. I think my favorite is a new one called “Strawberry Shortcake”. It is lovely. I kind of wish I had gotten two of those  🙂

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in WIPs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.