Making it…

There was a wonderful service for Milt Saturday…it was a combination of a memorial and a celebration of his life. It was hard to say goodbye to such a special person. 

 “The Lord knows the days of the upright: and their inheritance shall be forever.” Psalm 37:18

I’ve started the Carriage House chart “Love”. I really like the colors! I didn’t want to do it in the Autumn gold they have their model in so I picked the Legacy linen I had on hand. 

I also ordered some silks from Vikki Clayton to start the Shores of Hawk Run Hollow.
 
I love the colors on the Sand Belfast linen.
Here is a picture of the Hunt Sampler I found last week at my local needlework shop.
Can’t wait to choose the color for this one!
Stitching is so healing…
About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Color, Stash, WIPs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.