The Invasion of the UFO’s!

Well here it is Easter week…St. Patrick’s day is over (the corned beef and cabbage were yummy!), my son’s birthday is over, and Easter is coming up. I am almost done shopping; have to get a few more little things to put in the kids’ baskets and some various and sundry things for Easter dinner. Company is coming and we’ve been cleaning today. I decided it was really really time to clean the sewing room. Spools of thread, fat quarters of fabric, half-done projects are bursting out all over!

As I began to go through my shelves to tidy them up I couldn’t believe all of the UFO’s (unfinished objects) I found. And they still look nice! I oohed and aahed as I pulled out half-forgotten blocks from my hens and chicks quilt I started last Spring, the brights from some tablerunners I hope to get done for Spring, and all kinds of projects began and abandoned for who knows what reason?

One of my ufo's; a lover's knot (or bowtie) quilt. I love the colors!

Part of the reason is of course that I started up with my counted cross stitch again. I have really been enjoying that this year…but there must be a way I can do both!

Definitely time to get organized! May this year be the year of the Finished Projects for me…the year when I finally get all those lovely things sewn up and placed around the house for us to enjoy.

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.