Progress

I have made so much progress on my Jane Austen sampler! It is an easy stitch. It makes it especially fun if you watch the Austen videos on dvd while you are stitching  🙂

I am also enjoying one of La D Da’s smalls…I really like this designer.  For one thing, they are very available…even though her charts are so popular, you can always find one that you like. They also are quick and easy to do which is another plus for me…I find I get discouraged more easily with the larger projects just because of the time they take to finish.  That is probably why I admire some of these needlework ladies who complete large samplers that look so exquisite! Sigh…perhaps that will be me someday…
About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in WIPs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.