Color!

I love colors. I love choosing background fabric and threads. This is the CHS (Carraige House) small “Faith” chart. The background fabric is some pretty pink evenweave I found at Joann fabrics! Usually I don’t shop there, (I prefer to get linen online) but I couldn’t resist this color.

With the CHS it doesn’t look bad, does it??? I couldn’t get the camera to do exactly the right shading but I think you get the general idea…I realize the colors are a bit unusual and not for everyone, but I like it!

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Color, fabric and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.