Winter is still here…

Today we are supposed to get an ice storm. So far it hasn’t showed up. The winter came late this year and we have had so many storms lately! But my kids like it  🙂

So many projects, so little time. Winter is a good time for having a cup of tea, watching old movies, and doing some stitching. I’ve been enjoying Jane Austen videos from British television (on dvd) lately..  The days are passing quickly and it will be time for spring cleaning and gardening soon.

I am very impressed when I read how some ladies are doing their stitching “in hand” (without a hoop or Q-snaps). I always needed a hoop, and then I discovered how easy it is to adjust tension with the Q snap frames. I love them! I will probably never “graduate” to stitching in hand now.

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter is still here…

  1. Janet says:

    welcome to HDF web site. We all love stitching with the wonderful silk floss Vicky dyes. Your stitching is very nice. I think you will like it on our site. We really are fun, albeit a BIT enabling!

    Can you tell me in what part of NY you are? I grew up in Genessee County where Vicky is located. I have been in Georgia for donkey’s years! Happy stitching

Comments are closed.