Scrumptious!

 

The fabric is 28 ct. Thyme Jobelan and the threads are Weeks and DMC. The plan is for Faith, Hope, Love, Charity and Honor by CHS (Carraige House). I can’t wait to start!

This is my first needlework blog. I hope I make a success of it! I am so impressed with the incredibly lovely needlework blogs I come across, and I finally mustered up the courage to start my own.

Today is the first day of March, Spring is on the way (even though it is snowing thickly here today) and full of promise.

I hope you enjoy my blog!  ~ Theresa

My WIP’s

  This is done on 28 ct. evenweave and I didn’t realize at the time that I would need extra threads (Havana and Moss) so I put it aside and ordered from Amy at Down Sunshine Lane two days ago. It was in my mailbox this morning! Amy is very fast and very, very easy to order from, one of my favorite suppliers!

So far I am working on Their Song (Blackbird) and Jane Austen Sampler “At Home” (Sampler Girl).

I am a beginner on linen and am finally starting to feel comfortable working with linen after being used to aida! 
About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Stash and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scrumptious!

  1. joanie says:

    Hello! Welcome to blogworld! I found your comment box…duh…I looked in the wrong place!

    Love your Their Song and the colors for the CHS designs are scrummy!

Comments are closed.